HAPPY ANNIVERSARY TO MY WIFE

wedding

Today is the 11th Anniversary of the most sacred day in my life. It was the day I set aside the single life and committed my love to the most beautiful woman I have ever had the pleasure of knowing. There are so many good things to say about this woman that it is not possible to write them all here. My love for her grows stronger with each passing day and I can’t ever imagine it fading. Everyday I come home from work I Feel so blessed to have such an angel by side. This woman has brought me such joy and happiness that I could never have known was even possible.

Looking back on out wedding pictures I am still amazed at how stunningly beautiful she was on the day of our wedding and still is today. I cannot imagine life or the eternities without her by my side. She has blessed me in incalculable ways. She has never failed to understand me in my weakness. She has never failed to comfort me when I needed it most. She has been by my side despite my shortcomings, my Anger and frustration, she always knows just what to say and how to say it when needed. She knows when to talk to me, when not to talk to me, and she knows when to just hug me. She knows when I need silence and when I need to hear her comforting voice.

I have made so many mistakes, blunders, and committed more wrongs that I feel she has a right to put up with. The love and forgiveness she has shown me overwhelms me. My wife is the kindest, most loving and selfless person I know and without her I would not be here today. She loved me when my world was dark, clouded with shame and regret. She reached out her hand to me and lifted me out of gloom and despair and held me up so that when I stumble with past mistakes I don’t fall. I praise and thank God for sending me my Angel for without her I would not of had the strength to carry on.

Often I sit and think to myself, how did I get so lucky? How did I manage to find such a loving compassionate woman? How did I find a woman who would help me with my weakness rather than run from me at the first sign of trouble? There is only one possible answer than can explain what would otherwise be the unexplainable. God put her on my path and made sure that she was always in my way never to be forgotten so that she would always be in my mind.

When I was much younger I was told that I would know that righteous daughter of God when I set eyes on her, that she would be my wife. When we started dating in high school there was a time that we broke up. I remember I was heartbroken and miserable, I would cry my self to sleep. It was in that moment that I felt such a powerful impression that to this day I remember I had to look around for a moment to see who was in the room with me. I was startled and quite taken by surprise by the force and power of the voice which spoke to me. These are the words which I heard as I remember them. “she will be your wife” sure enough in my grief those prophetic words came true less than 5 years later. I admit that I Brushed it off as wishful thinking at the time. But looking back on it I now know that it was God telling me what I needed in that moment.

Its now 11 years Later and our love grows stronger by the day. Looking back on our wedding pictures I am reminded of the true radiant beauty that she has. I remember that as the most blessed of all times in my life. It was that day that she joined me “Wherefore we are no more twain, but one flesh. What therefore God hath ajoined together, let not man bput asunder. For this cause shall a man leave father and mother, and shall acleave to his wife: and they twain shall be one flesh?” (mathew 19 vs 6 and 5)

in Proverbs 5:18-19 it says “18 Let thy fountain be blessed: and rejoice with the wife of thy youth.19 Let her be as the loving hind and pleasant roe; let her breasts satisfy thee at all times; and be thou ravished always with her love.” This is truly a proverb for our marriage.  I find myself truly rejoicing with the bride of my youth and to this day am still truly ravished with her love. There is no greater blessing a man can have than to have such a loving, supportive, caring, selfless and adoring wife. I truly feel that I am the luckiest man alive and that my wife was sent by God to be by my side for eternity.

She has blessed me with 3 beautiful girls and her devotion as a mother is beyond anything I could of hoped for. She has sacrificed so many of the things she wants so that she can be home with our daughters. She loves them and is truly an example to me of patients love and compassion. She is constantly demonstrating her commitment to our family. Even though I grumpy at times because the house is not clean or chores not done. Or the kids have no eaten yet I don’t tell her enough how much I appreciate all that she does do. Not just for me but for the kids as well. her countless hours of sacrifice and love show a dedication to myself and our kids that I don’t believe I could ever match.

She has brought me more happiness, joy and pleasure than I could of ever hoped for. There is so much to say about her. So many good things to say about her, and so much love for her that this simple blog post cannot even begin to express my love, appreciation and devotion to a woman who has given me so much to love.

My dear you will never be able to comprehend how much I love you and How much you mean to me. You complete me. You have exceeded all my expectations for a wife. Nothing could of prepared me for the undying love, forgiveness and respect you have shown me. I can only hope to show you the same love you have showed me in the last 11 years of our marriage. I can only dream of being able to give you everything you so honorably deserve. It breaks my heart that I can’t give you everything you ever dreamed of having. My love for you is ever growing, never ending and constantly reaffirmed in everything you do.

She is a woman of virtue. A woman of high morals. A woman of unquestionable character. She is a woman to be cherished. I am blessed to be sealed to her for time and all eternity.

We did not get a honeymoon when we got married as we could not afford to go anywhere. You did not mind and were just so thankful to be married to me at that time. You were patient and understanding and for that I thank you. It was not until this year that we finally got to take our honeymoon vacation that we had always wanted to. I will always remember Jamaica as our honey moon though it was 11 years late. I could not imagine anyone else I would of wanted to spend time with and thus far other than our children is the most memorable of our past 11 years of marriage.

My dear beloved wife. Thank you for 11 years of bliss. Thank you for loving me when no one else could or would. Thank you for being so compassionate. Thank you for showing kindness when I needed it most. Thank you for forgiving me over and over and over and over again. Thank you for never giving up on me. Thank you for helping me see the light and learn to love again. Thank you for the gift of 3 beautiful daughters. Thank you for believing in me. Most importantly THANK YOU  for being my wife. Your are the love of my life, the girl of my dreams. You are the most precious gift I have ever received. You are my life, my guardian, my keeper for life, you are my warden of care and the only one I can ever love as deeply as I do. Thank you  for 11 years of bliss, joy and happiness. I owe you everything. Thank you.

By Andrew McLean Posted in Orginals