We all Sin, we are not perfect

Have you ever found yourself struggling to keep the spirit in your life and not understanding why? Something happens one day and you find yourself dwelling on it and then making decisions while in and of themselves are not sin alone but lead you to making decisions that are.

Have you ever been frustrated with failure? Have you ever found yourself committing acts of sin without ever thinking them through and then waking to the realization of what you have done? Have you ever felt the painful sorrow of sin and repentance?  I think we can all relate to this.

Sin is what happens because we are not perfect. We make mistakes and sometimes we have to get on our hands and knees pleading for forgiveness from our Heavenly Father. It can be a painful process and at times it can scare the hell out of you.

We all have our anxieties and stressors. Those stressors at least in my life have led to some old habits that die hard. In the song by Imagine Dragons they sing about the torment of a soul in pain and sin filled.

When the days are cold
And the cards all fold
And the saints we see
Are all made of gold

When your dreams all fail
And the ones we hail
Are the worst of all
And the blood’s run stale

I wanna hide the truth
I wanna shelter you
But with the beast inside
There’s nowhere we can hide

No matter what we breed
We still are made of greed
This is my kingdom come
This is my kingdom come

When you feel my heat
Look into my eyes
It’s where my demons hide
It’s where my demons hide

We all have our demons and fighting them off is not always easy. In my experience I have struggled to know what needs additional steps of repentance and what does not. These imperfections are why we are here on this earth. And with God’s Help you can overcome everything!!

And that is the Gospel according to Andrew.

One comment on “We all Sin, we are not perfect

  1. Pingback: TOP 10 POSTS OF 2014 | Gospel view

Comments are closed.